Forum Upgrades

Discussion in 'StangNet Site News' started by MRaburn, Oct 11, 2005.


  1. KRaburn

    KRaburn New Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2003
    Messages:
    4
    Showcase:
    1
    Albums:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Quick reply test
     
    #41
  2. dkshadow

    dkshadow Banned

    Joined:
    May 13, 2003
    Messages:
    999
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    TEXAS
    Nooice :nice:










    BTW, How many Raburns are there? :scratch:
     
    #42
  3. MRaburn

    MRaburn Founder Admin Dude

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 1999
    Messages:
    8,748
    Showcase:
    96
    Albums:
    5
    Likes Received:
    130
    Trophy Points:
    114
    Location:
    Auburn, AL
    A mess of them... ;)

    Just DRaburn and MRaburn. KRaburn is a test account. D is my cousin.
     
    #43
  4. Dr_EluSivE

    Dr_EluSivE Founding Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2002
    Messages:
    2,387
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    56
    Location:
    Central Illinois
    none of the editing tools in the reply boxes or create new thread boxes work. All the images are there, but they dont do anything. Same with the smilies.. i can see em, but when i click on em.. they dont do anything. I am using the latest v. of Mozilla

    Dr.
     
    #44
  5. 88 Fox GT

    88 Fox GT New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2002
    Messages:
    1,851
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Iowa
    Is it just me, or is anyone else having problems with the quick reply? It used to be instant for me and now I get a blank loading page that just keeps loading. I'm using the latest version of Firefox.
     
    #45
  6. MRaburn

    MRaburn Founder Admin Dude

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 1999
    Messages:
    8,748
    Showcase:
    96
    Albums:
    5
    Likes Received:
    130
    Trophy Points:
    114
    Location:
    Auburn, AL
    I think there is a bug with AJAX on Firefox, hopefully the developers will have a fix soon.
     
    #46
  7. 88 Fox GT

    88 Fox GT New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2002
    Messages:
    1,851
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Iowa
    It was working perfect yesterday. Hopefully it will go away or there will be a fix. :D
     
    #47
  8. HISSIN50

    HISSIN50 "How long does it take to get help in here? SN Certified Technician

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 1999
    Messages:
    31,150
    Likes Received:
    14
    Trophy Points:
    79
    Same problem here on IE.

    Also, I can often only load 2 threads before the browser locks up and I have to log off the ISP and come back. Then two more threads and repeat. But occasionally (late at night - no volume on here) it works fine.
     
    #48
  9. MRaburn

    MRaburn Founder Admin Dude

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 1999
    Messages:
    8,748
    Showcase:
    96
    Albums:
    5
    Likes Received:
    130
    Trophy Points:
    114
    Location:
    Auburn, AL
    I do believe there is a issue with the new VB and AJAX. Hope tthey have a fix soon. It does not happen alot to many, but it does happen, there is a disconnect happening at some point.
     
    #49
  10. xr8d302

    xr8d302 I bought a 27" monitor to compensate for my lack o

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2004
    Messages:
    1,253
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Medicine Hat, AB
    New Darkplanet is great, Mike...really like it. Could be nice if we could make the fonts a little bigger though...is that possible? Same size font as Dial, just on darkplanet?
     
    #50
  11. MyEarsHurt

    MyEarsHurt New Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2004
    Messages:
    920
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0

    I use mozilla and this happens to me as well...
     
    #51
  12. MRaburn

    MRaburn Founder Admin Dude

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 1999
    Messages:
    8,748
    Showcase:
    96
    Albums:
    5
    Likes Received:
    130
    Trophy Points:
    114
    Location:
    Auburn, AL
    Enlarged the font.
     
    #52
  13. super302

    super302 I'd do anything for free Bapples

    Joined:
    May 29, 2004
    Messages:
    2,902
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Davenport, IA
    same here
     
    #53
  14. DFG 5OH

    DFG 5OH Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2004
    Messages:
    1,350
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Louisville, KY

    me 2...
     
    #54
  15. xr8d302

    xr8d302 I bought a 27" monitor to compensate for my lack o

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2004
    Messages:
    1,253
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Medicine Hat, AB
    Thanks Mike :nice:
     
    #55
  16. woodyy24

    woodyy24 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2005
    Messages:
    324
    Showcase:
    6
    Albums:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    illinois
    :SNSign:
     
    #56
  17. MRaburn

    MRaburn Founder Admin Dude

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 1999
    Messages:
    8,748
    Showcase:
    96
    Albums:
    5
    Likes Received:
    130
    Trophy Points:
    114
    Location:
    Auburn, AL
    I will be looking to upgrade and fix those items as code is updated.

    Mike
     
    #57
  18. Infinity

    Infinity Founding Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2002
    Messages:
    1,250
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Charlestown, IN
    I can't get my skin preferences to stay once selected. They do look good, though.
     
    #58
  19. timeless2

    timeless2 Vi Veri Veni Versum Vicus Vici Admin Dude

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 1999
    Messages:
    10,317
    Likes Received:
    99
    Trophy Points:
    89
    Location:
    the Shadow Gallery
    Are you clearing cookies from your browser's cache? The site stores settings in cookies and when they are gone, so are your preferences. Just a thought. :)
     
    #59
  20. hotrodnut

    hotrodnut Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2004
    Messages:
    679
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    17
    Location:
    North Florida
    What 4u2nv suggested does effect it like he says but if you clear your cookies often like I do you can set it with in your "User CP". Go there and click on "Edit Options", then scroll down to "Miscellaneous Options" and under "Forum Skin" you can set your preferred skin.
     
    #60

Share This Page