project 94' gt cheap stang'

hey fella's,
i'm new to the broad, sorta' new to the sn95's, and not so new to fast cars! I had a 72' ford tk as a teenager that would fly but it never really got finished. Got married, had kids and a house to look after. Now, it seems, by the good grace of God i have been given another shot at the whole fast car thing. I've wanted a newer model stang' since before i was married it just never seemed to work out...now, i have one. It's a 94' gt that i picked up for around 2 grand and is in pretty good shape. My reason for this thread is to show the car in progress and ask a few questions along the way. Any help would be greatly appreciated and opinions definately welcomed. So, here we go...i'll post some pics now and as i progress.

1.First off, i;m not sure what intake i have(see the pic below)...it looks like an eldebrock but has no name on it...ideas?

2. I need advice on the correct size and brand throttle body for my combo, here's the set up (stock heads, stock cam i think, 3.55 gears, 5 speed, 180 degree thermostat, aeromotive fuel set up, 1 5/8 equal length headers and 2 1/2 flowmaster exhaust no cats, fender well cold air kit, roller rockers, plus i have an 80mm mass air and 24lb injectors to install soon).

3. i would like to up grade the cam and heads later on...suggestions on the heads (e7te's with bigger valves and port work, gt40's, or just go with aftermarket...remember, it's more budget than all out h.p.)

so, i've already got the clear coat for a paint job...just need the e9 base. Working for a body shop should make the exterior cosmetics pretty simple. I was able to fix several odds and ends today on the car and just ordered lowering springs and window tint. A hood scoop, rims, and a few mechnical parts and project cheap stang' will be ready to tackle the street with style!

thanks for any input...have a great night!
View attachment 65528

View attachment 65529

• Sponsors (?)