Notch vs. GT Aerodynamics

Strype

Cuthbert catcher
Founding Member
May 11, 1999
Huntsvegas, AL
Jeeeeeez I just about hit a wall on the interstate around a bend!!! :eek:

I'm new to notches. I've notice the Notch doesn't like a windy day as much as the GT or even the convertible. You wanna talk about UNDERSTEER? I'm used to losing the rearend around corners, not fighting the front end at 80mph. :notnice:

Anyone else noticed this?

• Sponsors (?)

:D

I just had a thought... Maybe it's the 1993 Struts and Springs up front :shrug:

Also I've got an inner tie rod popping on the passenger side... Is it better to just replace the whole rack?

If you have the inner tie rod tool to do it, its not that bad, just time consuming. I dont know how much a whole rack goes for, but when i worked at the dealership, they charged 2 hours labor to replace an inner tie rod. if thats close to the price of a new rack, id just get a new rack.

Understeer at 80mph?!?! Um...what kind of bend are we talking about here? an exit ramp?! I think your rack/tie rod problem is causing you some serious issues because there is not much of a difference in the aero of a notch vs gt. And there certainly isnt a big difference in downforce if any or front end grip between the two.

Welcome to the world of owning a Box....uh, I mean Fox Mustang. Even though they're a little lighter than the later models, doesn't mean the poke as nice a hole through the air. Wait till you get her up over 120mph. That's when they like to dart back and forth and use up both sides of the road. :D

Understeer at 80mph?!?! Um...what kind of bend are we talking about here? an exit ramp?! I think your rack/tie rod problem is causing you some serious issues because there is not much of a difference in the aero of a notch vs gt. And there certainly isnt a big difference in downforce if any or front end grip between the two.